Lifestyle

14 Books To Be Movies By 2022 That We Can’t Wait To Read And See

One of my favorite parts of a new year is setting my reading goals for the next 12 months. I use the GoodReads app to organize my books into “Want to Read” categories, set a number goal, and start reading. This year, I aim to read 20 titles and my list is full of books that will become movies by 2022. I always love reading books before they are made into a movie or TV show and Compare two books. Usually, I find that the screen adaptation pales in comparison to the beauty of the book, but every once in a while, there’s a movie or show that executes a story perfectly. With that said, I’ve always had high hopes for these adaptations and always look forward to their release date.

My friends and I recently started a GroupMe channel, where we send and receive book recommendations, discuss our favorite books, and plan to meet. This year, I’m begging everyone to read Delia Owens’ Where the Crawdads Sing before July so we can all watch the long-awaited movie adaptation together in theaters. Making a group reading and movie/show schedule is my ideal book club model and I can’t wait to start.

So, without further ado, here are the most exciting books to become movies in 2022… AKA your New Year’s book group list.

Editor’s note: many of these releases have been moved from book to movie releases in 2021, due to production and COVID-19 changes.

Roll of 14 books to become movies by 2022…

Where the Crawdads sing by Delia Owens

Where the Crawdads Sing is one of those books that makes you want to crawl into a cozy place and read each page in one sitting…or at least that’s what I did! I didn’t want the story to end, but at the same time I died trying to figure out what was going on. This upcoming mystery novel truly transports me to another world — a quiet 1960s seaside town — and follows the life and experiences of heroine Kya “Swamp Girl.” “when someone in town dies. When I heard that a movie adaptation was in the works, I didn’t think I could be more excited, until I learned that Daisy Edgar Jones would be playing Kya. Another plus? Reese Witherspoon is also attached to the project.

PS if you haven’t read Sally Rooney’s Normal person and see Edgar Jones playing Marianne, add this person to your list.

Release date: July 22, 2022

Chat with friends by Sally Rooney

Sally Rooney has one of the most beautiful unique writing styles I’ve ever read. While I haven’t read it yet Chat with friends, her novel Normal person is one of my favorite books of 2020. Hulu has been adapted Normal person into a limited series (worth watching if you haven’t already) and the same group is currently tuning in Chat with friends! This book, truly Rooney’s first novel, is about best friends, Frances and Bobbi, and their complicated relationship with married couple, Melissa and Nick. Although no one has been tied to this mini series yet, if it were like Normal person, it would certainly be incredible.

Release date: TBA

Redeem love by Francine Rivers

This beloved, romantic classic was inspired by the Biblical Book of Hosea, which eventually became a feature film. It will star Abigail Cowen, Nina Dobrev, Tom Lewis, and Eric Dane (Grey’s Anatomy fan, McSteamy is back!). This book follows the protagonist, Angel, on his journey from prostitution to self-acceptance, forgiveness, and love. Needless to say, this book, and hopefully the movie, is hopelessly romantic. Every woman will want to find a man like Redeem love Michael. Don’t be scared by the length… the story will grip you and you’ll be finished before you know it. Watch the trailer here.

Release date: January 21, 2022

Deep water by Patricia Highsmith

From the author who gave us The talented Mr. Ripley, Deep water is a psychological thriller about the dark realities behind the seemingly perfect suburban life. Vic and Melinda Van Allen had a loveless marriage that existed only under the arrangement that Melinda could have any lover outside of marriage. Determined to get his wife back, Vic falsely claimed credit for killing one of her lovers… but it soon became true. This film adaptation stars Ben Affleck and Ana de Armas. I really wanted to read this book, and was even more excited to see real-life and fictional tensions on screen.

Release date: TBA

Death on the Nile by Agatha Christie

Part of the Hercule Poirot mystery series, Death on the Nile is being released as a sequel to the 2017 film adaptation of Murder on the Orient Express. The so-called ‘Queen of Mystery’, Agatha Christie, does it again with the story of a murdered heiress and a ship full of people with motives. Kenneth Branagh returns to the screen as Poirot and stars Gal Gadot, Tom Bateman, Arnie Hammer, Annette Bening and Letitia Wright.

Release date: February 11, 2022

Mrs. Harris arrives in Paris by Paul Gallico

This period piece is set in the 1950s and follows Mrs Harris, a cleaning lady in London, as she looks at the most beautiful thing she has ever seen, a Dior dress. In her dream of someday owning something beautiful, she changed her life. I can personally relate to Mrs. Harris’ love for fashion, and can’t wait to read about how she worked tirelessly to move to Paris and immerse herself in the world of high fashion. Mrs. Harris is a 60-year-old woman with the charm and charisma of a young woman, and I can only imagine how stunning the fashion set will be on screen.

Release date: March 4, 2022

Yellow by Joyce Carol Oates

The life of Marilyn Monroe has long been a subject of fascination and judgment. Blonde is a fictional account of the inner workings of the woman, myth, legend, Norma Jeane Baker, who became known as Marilyn Monroe. She tells the heartbreaking story of how this young girl lost her way. It’s a beautiful tribute to the star, who will be played by Ana de Armas in this Netflix adaptation.

Release date: TBA

Convince by Jane Austen

Convince is Jane Austen’s last completed novel and is a love story of missed opportunities and a satire about the vanity of society. Anne Elliot, the main character is 27 years old and lacks love. As a young girl, Anne was forced to refuse Frederick Wentworth’s marriage proposal. However, when their paths cross after eight years, things are bound to change. Dakota Johnson will play Anne Elliot, and Cosmo Jarvis will play Frederick Wentworth.

Release date: TBA

The stars at noon by Denis Johnson

The stars at noon is a fictional account of an American woman abroad in 1984 Nicaragua. While she claims to be an American reporter, her actions are often shady and mysterious. When she meets a British businessman, their life abroad becomes increasingly tangled, and increasingly sinister. It’s a novel of self-destruction, passion, and betrayal at its finest. I am most excited about the cast of this film adaptation: Robert Pattinson and Margaret Qually.

Release date: TBA

The luckiest girl alive by Jessica Knoll

This novel is the story of how even the most perfect people have their secrets. The film tells the story of Ani, a successful writer in New York, as she is forced to revisit and deal with past traumas that she has been through for a long time. It’s a psychological thriller compared to Lost Girl and Girl on the train, two of my other favorite book-to-movie adaptations. I already read it The luckiest girl alive and was excited to hear that this was going to be a Netflix movie. The murderous cast includes Justine Lupe, Mila Kunis, Finn Wittrock, and Connie Britton.

Release date: TBA

Anatomy of a scandal by Sarah Vaughan

The latter part of the book sums it up best: “Some people’s secrets are darker than others”. I’m a sucker for any kind of thriller, and Anatomy of a scandal It promises a little bit of everything — it’s full of romance, mystery, lies, and politics. The TV adaptation of this courtroom drama is sure to appeal to fans of Scandal and Big Little Lies. The stacked cast already includes Sienna Miller, Michelle Dockery and Rupert Friend. I’d love to get a copy of this book before it hits Netflix.

Release date: TBA

Joe Hill’s “The Black Phone”

Black phone is a short story from Joe Hill’s collection of stories, 20th century ghosts. The film follows Finney Shaw, a young boy who is kidnapped and locked in the basement of a serial killer. When he finds a mysterious and disconnected phone, he hears the voices of his captor’s past victims who try to help Shaw escape. The cast includes Mason Thames, Ethan Hawke, Madeleine McGraw, Jeremy Davies, and James Ransone. Watch the chilling trailer here.

Release date: February 4, 2022

Peter Pan by JM Barrie

The classic story we all know and love is getting a refresh and coming to Disney+ in 2022. It’s the same story of the Darling siblings’ trip to Neverland, but with a different cast. new and all-star. Ever Gabo Andeson (also seen in Black Widow) will play Wendy, Alexander Molony makes his debut as Peter Pan, and Jude Law is Captain Hook. The movie will be titled, Peter Pan and Wendy.

Release date: TBA

My Police by Bethan Roberts

My Police is the story of a love triangle between a policeman, his wife and a man named Patrick. The film is set in 1950s England when homosexuality is illegal, pushing police officer Tom married to Marion from the brink of safety. However, Marion and Patrick end up sharing Tom’s love. Like most love triangles, their relationships become destructive. Although I had never heard of this novel, when I heard that Harry Styles would play the role of Tom, I was immediately intrigued.

Release date: TBA

What book are you most excited about that will become a movie in 2022? Share them in the comments below!

Source link

news7h

News7h: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, Sports...at the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button