Bank Holiday June 2022: Banks remain closed on THIS date; online banking activities

Bank Holiday June 2022: Banking operations will be closed for 2 days in June, except Saturdays and Sundays. However, online banking will remain open 24×7. Check out the list of Bank Holidays in June by RBI here.

Bank holidays in June 2022: Banks will be closed or closed for only two days in June, except for the second and fourth Saturday and Sunday, according to the holiday list provided by the Reserve Bank of India. Along with the second and fourth Saturday and Sunday, the bank holiday in June will be increased to 8 days. So, if you have any banking-related work to complete in June, you need to check your holiday list and plan accordingly. You may have to go to the nearest bank branch to perform some banking operations such as depositing money, updating passbook, transferring funds and more. So knowing when banks will close is important. Also read: Aether Industries IPO Stock Allocation: Know how to check status online via BSE, Link Intime

However, the good part is, nowadays almost everything has moved online, even certain banking activities can be done with the help of the internet. You can also use online or internet banking on bank holidays just by sitting at your home or anywhere else. As you may know, the list of bank holidays is given by the RBI. According to information provided by RBI, bank holidays in June fall into three categories – Holidays under the Bargaining Instruments Act; Holidays under the Negotiating Instruments Act and Real-time Billing Holidays; and Closing of accounts by banks.

Also read: Are you looking for a smartphone? To check mobile phone finder click here.

In addition, some holidays are national in nature and others are regional in nature. While, on certain days, banks will only close in a few cities. See a list of banks holidaying in June here. Also read: BSNL Recruitment 2022: Salary Rs. 100000 per month; Check eligibility, how to apply here

Bank holidays in June 2022

1. June 2, 2022: Banks will only close in Shillong on June 2 due to Maharana Pratap Jayanti holiday.

2. June 15, 2022: Banking operations will cease in Aizawl, Bhubaneshwar, Jammu and Srinagar on June 15 due to YMA Day / Guru Hargobind Ji / Raja Sankranti’s Birthday.

In addition to the dates mentioned above, banks will also be closed on June 11, 2022 and June 25, 2022 due to Monday and Wednesday and on June 5, 12, 19 and 26. for Sunday.

Source link


News7h: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button