Elvis Diplo, Swae Lee Performing Tupelo Shuffle

Diplo and Swae Lee will take to the stage at the 2022 MTV Movie & TV Awards for their first live televised performance. Elvis soundtrack single “Tupelo Shuffle.”

The song, from Baz Luhrmann’s upcoming film about the King of Rock and Roll in theaters June 24, also features Elvis actors Austin Butler, who plays Elvis Presley, and Gary Clark Jr., who plays Arthur “Big Boy” Crudup in the film. The film also stars Tom Hanks as “Colonel” Tom Parker.

Like Presley, Diplo and Swae Lee are also from Tupelo, Mississippi. Listen to the song here. “Tupelo Shuffle” will be included on the Elvis soundtrack, which will also be released on June 24.

The MTV Movie & TV Awards announced earlier today that Jennifer Lopez will receive the Generation Award, given to actors whose work in film and television has made a name for them. She joins previous recipients Scarlett Johansson, Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson, Chris Pratt, Will Smith, Reese Witherspoon, Robert Downey, Jr., Mark Wahlberg, Sandra Bullock, Jamie Foxx, Johnny Depp, Ben Stiller, Adam Sandler, Mike Myers, Tom Cruise, Jim Carrey and all Fast and furious Franchising.

It was previously announced that Jack Black will receive the Comic Genius Award.

The 2022 MTV Movie & TV Awards, hosted by Vanessa Hudgens, will air live from Los Angeles’ Barker Hangar on Sunday, June 5 at 8 p.m. ET/PT. Presenters include Awkwafina, Billy Eichner, Chase Sui Wonders, Chris Evans, Eduardo Franco, Glen Powell, Lana Condor, Jamie Campbell Bower, Jay Ellis, Jenna Ortega, Joe Keery, Joseph Quinn, Maria Bakalova, Pablo Schreiber, Rachel Sennott, Riley Keough, Sarah Shahi and Sydney Sweeney.

The show will be held shortly after at 10pm by Film & Television Awards: Not Described, hosted by Tayshia Adams, celebrates the best in reality TV, talk shows and documentaries. During that part of the evening, Bethenny Frankel will receive the actual Royal Award.

Both shows will air on MTV and other Paramount channels including BET, Comedy Central, MTV2, Paramount Network and VH1.

Spider-Man: There’s no way home led this year’s MTV Movie & TV Awards nominations with seven nods, followed by Happiness with six nominations and Batman with four nods. RuPaul’s Drag Race leading the nominations for Film & Television Awards: Not Described with four nods, followed by three nominees Sunset sale and Summer house.

Executive Producers for both the MTV Movie & TV Awards and Film & Television Awards: Not Described are Bruce Gillmer of MTV, Wendy Plaut and Vanessa Whitewolf and Jesse Ignjatovic and Barb Bialkowski of Den of Thieves.

Source link


News7h: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, Sports...at the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button