Full list of winners – The Hollywood Reporter

Sex educationDougray Scott and Lou de Laage are among the winners at the 2022 International Emmy Awards.

The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced the winners at a ceremony Monday in New York City at the New York Hilton Midtown Hotel.

Sex education took home the award for best comedy. Other programs awarded include alert for TV series, and Love on the Spectrum- Part 2 for non-scripted entertainment. In terms of acting, Scott won the best actor award while Lou de Laage won the actress category.

Miky Lee, vice president of CJ Corporation, was honored with the International Emmy Directorate Award. She was awarded by South Korean actor Song Joong-ki.

“As a Korean, I am delighted and proud that our content has been recognized, but I share this joy with the broader global community,” Lee said in his acceptance speech. . “I’ve heard a lot of people say that the success of Korean content has given people hope that anyone can become a part of global pop culture. I want to continue to bridge people around the world, true stories without barriers. When I watch German or Nordic TV shows, I forget that there are subtitles and they belong to different cultures. When we are all connected, when it comes to real human interaction, language is no longer a real barrier. I will continue my journey of becoming a bridge. Let’s move forward together and connect more people every day. This is why it is an honor to receive this award tonight. Thank you.”

Ava DuVernay was also honored with the International Emmy Founders Award presented by Blair Underwood and Benjamin Bratt. “A lot of things have changed in the way we use television. But what hasn’t changed in a vehicle that was invented over 100 years ago is the power that vehicle gives us,” DuVernay said. “Television, especially international television, is a window into the world, connecting people from all walks of life and from places where I am, where there are very few opportunities to see the picture on film. . We don’t have an art house in Compton. There is no independent cinema in Selma, cinema segregation happens when you can’t really find pictures of others. Television becomes that window in expansive ways, expanding our understanding of ourselves and each other. It is extremely important.”

The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences has presented Emmy Awards to television creators and performers from eight different countries including the UK, South Korea, the Netherlands, Australia and New Zealand . Penn Jillette of Penn & Teller presided over the ceremony.

The following is a list of this year’s winners.

Artistic programming
Freddie Mercury: The Last Act
produce rogan

Best Performance by an Actor
Dougray Scott in Crimes of Irvine Welsh
The Masked Man / Off Grid Movies & TV

Best Performance by an Actress
Lou de Laage in Le Bal Des Folles [The Mad Women’s Ball]
Légende Films / Amazon Studios

Sex education – Part 3
Netflix / Movie Eleven

Enfants de Daech, les damnés de la guerre [Iraq’s Lost Generation]

episode TV series
manufacturing world

Children: Animation
Shaun the Sheep: Flight Before Christmas
Aardman / BBC / Netflix

Children: Reality & Entertainment
My better world
Fundi Films / MAAN Creative / Impact(ed) International
South Africa

Children: Live-Action
Movie Ijswater / KRO-NCRV

The US Primetime Program Doesn’t Speak English
Buscando and Frida
Global Film Studio Telemundo / Argos

Unscripted entertainment
Love on the spectrum – Season 2
Northern Pictures

Short form series
New Zealand

Sports documentaries
speed Queen
Empty workshop

TV series
Yeonmo [The King’s Affection]
KBS/Arc Media/Monster Union/Netflix
south Korea

Drama / Mini-series
The Forge Entertainment / Movie One Shoe

Source by [author_name]


News7h: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, Sports...at the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button