Genshin Impact’s new Four-Card Mark makes me feel like Spider-Man

Climb the steep, steep, sheer cliffs of a long-abandoned mine, jog through a dark, torch-lit rock tunnel, and you’ll enter a lush green forest in The Genshin effectthe new Sumeru region of. During your first steps when entering the area, the game will indicate a small leaf icon hanging in the sky. The game presents an image showing instructions, and if you press the buttons on the right, your anime-style character will transform into a glowing golden orb and head towards the symbol through a golden vine. After hearing my character groan and gasp as he climbs and runs, using this Four-Card Sign made me feel light-headed for the first time.

The Four-Leaf Sign, named for its clover-like shape, is a new feature of the Sumeru 3.0 update in the open-world exploration game. When you interact with it, it allows you to soar in the air and accelerate along a varied and zigzag forest road. As you fly, you can chain moves from Sigil to Sigil and experience an almost Spider-Man-like rhythm as you move from one point to another, turning from a time-hopping quest into an enchanting delight. . I was so quickly following a winding river that I forgot to unlock a waypoint I was supposed to stop by along the way.

Image of a golden glowing orb flying through the air in the jungle of Sumeru.  The orb is the transformed protagonist, now flying towards the four-leaf symbol in the air.

Image of the Four-Card Banner in action
Image: Hoyoverse via Polygon

This addition is part of a new patch that rolled out on Tuesday. The Update 3.0 Sumeru brought many new features to the game – a lush new area to explore, new characters and a new story. And while all the flashy additions are certainly welcome, flourishes like the addition of these Marks serve as a true example of how far the game has come.

The Genshin effect is an open world, live service game. The way this has historically worked is that over time we have more and more regions. Pretty game really get biggerand what we can play today is like a series of constantly evolving areas to explore. As the game has expanded from its already ambitious start, we’ve seen developers not only grow the game’s scale, but also continually refine the mechanics from region to region. other.

Former areas, such as the Inazuma stormy island chain, have similar characteristics. It works similar to the Four-Leaf Sigil in that it allows you to fast travel and soar through the sky, except it’s more annoying because you have to collect another separate item, called Electrogranum, before can fly. (Also, the item disappears after 15 seconds.) The Four-Card Sign doesn’t use a small time-limited item causing everyone stress in managing the countdown. You can just fly.

I loved it so much that I even started fantasizing about other locations in the old regions that could benefit from it. Of course, I wouldn’t expect the developers to go back and add them to the previous regions. Still, it does sound like a clear sign that even now, Hoyoverse remains committed to improving fundamental aspects of the game, including the way it gets around.

Source link


News7h: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button
Immediate Peak