Mary J. Blige to perform at NAACP Image Awards 2022, Presenters Set – The Hollywood Reporter

The NAACP Image Awards have revealed more details about who will be on stage for the 2022 awards ceremony.

Mary J. Blige will perform at the 53rd NAACP Image Awards. Presenters for the televised event include Issa Rae, Kerry Washington, LL Cool J, Michael Strahan, Morgan Freeman, Paula Patton, Questlove , Simu Liu, Tiffany Haddish, Zendaya, NAACP president Derrick Johnson and NAACP Board chair Leon W. Russell.

It was previously announced that Samuel L. Jackson will be presented with the NAACP President’s Award and Project 1619 creator Nikole Hannah-Jones with the Social Justice Impact Award.

Anthony Anderson is scheduled to host the NAACP Image Awards telecast on Saturday, February 26 at 8 p.m. ET/PT on BET.

The winners in the NAACP’s non-television award categories will be announced during online presentations at 8 p.m. ET/PT from February 21 to 25. Those ceremonies will be hosted by the actor. comedian and host Affion Crockett and presenters for those shows include Aida Rodriquez, Asiahn Bryant, Clint Coley, Cory Hardrict, Courtney Nichole, Demetrius Shipp Jr., Derrick Johnson, Karen Boykin-Towns, Khleo Thomas , Lauren Wesley Wilson, Leon W.Russell, Lori Harvey, Luke Lawal, Jr., Marcel Spears, Matt Cedeno, Melissa L. Williams, Wendy Raquel Robinson and Wisdom Cole.

Members of the Mexican-American legislative caucus, the Democratic caucus of the Texas House of Representatives, and the Texas legislative black group meeting will receive the Roy Wilkins Civil Rights Award, the award that The NAACP award for the first time since 1993, recognizes those who, individually and collectively, exemplify the spirit of the NAACP Civil Rights Leadership and, according to the group, “embrace the work of the organization fighting for justice, protect voting rights and encourage full participation in the political process.

All three groups have been cited for working on behalf of their constituents across Texas, including working to protect the right to vote.

The Activist of the Year Award will be presented to Scot X. Esdaile, Connecticut state convention president of the NAACP affiliates and member of the NAACP board, and the Youth Activist of the Year will be presented to Channing Hill. , chair of the NAACP chapter of Howard University.

Source link


News7h: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, Sports...at the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button