NFL Odds: History Says Cowboys Win NFC East Again is a Long Shot

Quiz, hot photos. What NFL Division has the longest running streak without a repeat division champion?

It’s NFC East! The division hasn’t had a repeat winner since Philadelphia Eagles‘ ran four years from 2001-04.

So will Dallas Cowboys repeat in 2022?

Here’s everything you need to know about the odds win the NFC East and choose from our experts (with all Odds via FOX Bet).

Odds for NFC East teams on FOX Bet (with 2021 regular season record in parentheses) *


Cowboy (12-5): +120 (bet 10$ to win total 22$)
Eagle (9-8): +175 (bet $10 to win a total of $27.50)
Command (7-10): +550 (bet 10$ to win a total of 65$)
Giant (4-13): +800 (bet $10 to win total $90)


Cowboy: +900 (bet 10$ to win 100$ total)
Eagle: +1300 (bet $10 to win a total of $140)
Commander: +3300 (bet $10 to win a total of $340)
Giants: +5000 (bet $10 to win total $510)


Cowboy: +1800 (bet $10 to win total $190)
Eagle: +3000 (bet $10 to win total $310)
Commander: +7000 (bet $10 to win a total of $710)
Giants: +11000 (bet $10 to win total $1,110)

* = odds as of 4/8/2022

There hasn’t been a repeat divisional champion since the Eagles did it more than 15 years ago. This is the longest active drought between leagues in the NFL and the longest in league history.

How long ago did it actually happen? Eagles start to play midfield Jalen Hurts 3 years old in 2001 when Philadelphia started winning 4 consecutive NFC East titles.

Since 2004, Dallas has won the East Championship six times, one more than the Eagles. The Giants won it four times in that time period, more than once more than the Commanders.

NFC East is the most successful division since the NFL merger in 1970. With 21 NFC championships and 13 Super Bowl championships, NFC East has the highest score of any league.

With such a competitive split, only three teams have surpassed their NFC East rivals in a single season – the Cowboys in 1998 and 2021 and the Eagles in 2004.

Why Dak Prescott’s Cowboys Have Trouble This Season | SAY FOR YOURSELF

Dak Prescott may have trouble heading into the season. The Dallas Cowboys not only lost Amari Cooper and Cedric Wilson but were also without James Washington for 6-10 weeks to a broken foot. Michael Gallup is also starting the season on the PUP roster. Emmanuel Acho explains why Team America is having a hard time.

Writer FOX Sports NFL Eric Williams and FOX Bet affiliated trader Steven Hemke have different views on how NFC East should work.

“The lack of a dominant team in the NFC East reflects the inconsistent play of the division in the most important position on the pitch – midfield,” Williams said. “The last team to win a championship in recent years was the Eagles, led by a quarterback who received several Hall of Fame considerations in Donovan McNabb.

“Fast forward to this season, and Dak Prescott was the best midfielder of the tournament – one of the reasons that helped the Cowboys win the NFC East last season. Dominating teams need efficient, consistent play from midfield, and that’s lacking in NFC East. “

Williams’ instinct says that the Cowboys end the drought and repeat like a beast in the East.

“With the Cowboys back in Prescott and a pretty good defense led by Micah Parsons and Trevon Diggslook for Dallas to break that record this season, winning the NFC East championship for the second year in a row,” Williams said.

WILLIAMS ‘PICK: Cowboys (+120 at FOX BET) to win NFC East (bet 10$ to win total 22$)

We recommend Hemke to provide an alternative.

“Although the Cowboys won three games last year, the Eagles have made big improvements and will be looking to return to the top of the NFC East leaderboard,” Hemke said. “Meanwhile, the Cowboys lost some key players – G Connor WilliamsWR Cedric WilsonDE Randy Gregory and obviously WR Amari Cooper.

“Pair that with the Cowboys, at least on paper, the toughest schedule in the league and we’ll see some setbacks from this team. We all know the Eagles had a great draft to complement. Sung Jordan Davis, Cam Jurgens and Nakobe Dean plus deals for AJ Brown on the draft date. They also added some in-depth players through free agent with CB James BradberryWR Zach Pascal and those who paved the way Kyzir White and Haason Reddick.

“The Eagles have won their last six or eight games and are looking to build on that momentum towards this season with an improved passing game coupled with the best dashing attack in the league.”


Eagles (+175 at FOX BET) to win NFC East (bet $10 to win a total of $27.50)

Eagles (-149 at FOX Bet) to advance to the knockout round (bet $10 to win a total of $16.71)

Eagles (+1300 at FOX Bet) to win the NFC Championship (bet $10 to win a total of $140)

Some NFC East betting nuggets provided by FOX Sports Research:

– Which team paid the bettors well? Washington, has won the league three times with pre-season odds of +1000 or higher – 2020 (+2200), 2015 (+3500), 2012 (+1000).

– The only NFC East teams that have not made it to the Super Bowl since 1996 are the Cowboys and Commanders.

– Do you like to bet on the team’s total win? The NFC East champion’s season-average number of wins since 2001 is 10.9.

Which team are you supporting to win the NFC East Championship this season? Pass FOX bets and place your bet now!

Download the FOX Super 6 . App for your chance to win thousands of dollars in the biggest sporting events every week! Just make your choice and you can win great prizes. Download and play today!

Get more out of the National Football League Follow your favorites to get game info, news, and more.

Source link


News7h: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button