Omicron Covid-19 variant puts the world into competition

Hong Kong has tightened quarantine restrictions on arrivals from several African countries following the emergence of the Omicron variant.

From Tuesday, four African countries have been added to the list of high-risk locations with special additional quarantine requirements: Angola, Ethiopia, Nigeria and Zambia.

Hong Kong residents traveling from these four countries must spend seven days after arriving at the government quarantine facility, where they will undergo daily Covid-19 testing. They then have to undergo a 14-day mandatory quarantine at the hotel.

Requests have been made to Hong Kong residents from Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa and Zimbabwe.

Non-residents traveling from these countries cannot enter Hong Kong.

High risk list: Additionally, from Thursday, nine more countries will be added to Hong Kong’s list of high-risk places, but without the need for additional quarantine in a government facility.

Those countries are Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Israel and Italy, all of which have identified at least one confirmed case of the Omicron variant.

Only fully vaccinated Hong Kong residents are allowed entry from these countries, after which they must undergo a 21-day quarantine at the hotel. Non-Hong Kong residents who have visited these countries within 21 days will no longer be allowed to enter Hong Kong.


Source link


News7h: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button