Tech

You can now ‘unsubscribe’ yourself from tweets on Twitter; This is the way


Twitter is rolling out a new feature, “deauthorize”, to all its users. As the name suggests, the new feature will allow users to remove themselves topic, leave that conversation once and for all. This feature will be available to all users no matter what platform they are on.

Using the new feature, Twitter users can choose whether they want to be part of the conversation, something that wasn’t possible before. The “deauthorize” feature allows users to unlink their handles from the chain. User liberate, release, free themselves will turn off any future notifications and other users will not be able to reply to them in the thread. Furthermore, no one will be able to re-tag them in the future in a thread they don’t like.
None of your Twitter colleagues will know that you’ve left the chat
To identify themselves from a topic, users will have to select the three-dot menu in the upper-left corner of the tweet, then select the option “Leave this conversation.” When an option is selected, the user will receive a prompt to confirm their choice or keep it. Also, no one else in the thread will be notified of your leaving the chat.
The “unsubscribe” feature has been in development for a year now. It was tested earlier this year in April with a small group of users and now it is finally made available to everyone. Twitter also recently rolled out a “limited replies” feature and is working on “safe mode” with 50% of its user base.





Source link

news7h

News7h: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, Sports...at the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button